Home » Entertainment » 2CELLOS drop new video, album & announce USA Tour dates

2CELLOS drop new video, album & announce USA Tour dates

Pirates of the Caribbean (2CELLOS)

A big day on Friday for Croatian cello stars 2CELLOS. The duo today dropped their latest video, released their new album and announced US tour dates. 

Their new album, Let There Be Cello, has been released on Friday, 19 October. The album is a follow-up to the 2017 release of Score. 

The new album finds Luka Šulić and Stjepan Hauser exploring a diverse catalogue with their signature boundary-breaking playing style. The collection includes their take on everything from the latest pop hits (“Perfect” by Ed Sheeran, “Despacito” by Luis Fonsi) to hard-hitting rock songs (“Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor, “Seven Nation Army” by The White Stripes) to celebrated classics (“Imagine” by John Lennon, “Hallelujah” by Leonard Cohen) to never-before-heard original compositions (“Concept2,” “Cadenza”) for a listening experience unlike any other. 

2CELLOS announce dates for their 2019 LET THERE BE CELLO US TOUR, set to kick off February 5 in Seattle. 

 2CELLOS 2019 LET THERE BE CELLO US TOUR DATES

Tues, February 5 Seattle, WA Showare Center

Wed, February 6 Portland, OR Moda Center

Fri, February 8 Los Angeles, CA Shrine Auditorium

Sat, February 9 San Jose, CA SAP Center

Sun, February 10 San Diego, CA Valley View Arena

Mon, February 11 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre

Wed, February 13 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena

Thurs, February 14 Denver, CO Pepsi Center

Sat, February 16 Dallas, TX Music Factory – 2 Shows

Sun, February 17 Houston, TX Smart Financial Center

Tues, February 19 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center

Wed, February 20 Minneapolis, MN Target Center

Thurs, February 21 St Louis, MO Chaifetz Arena

Sat, February 23 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre – 2 Shows!

Sun, February 24 Milwaukee, WI Wisconsin Entertainment & Sports Center

Tues, March 26 Chicago, IL United Center

Wed, March 27 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena

Fri, March 29 Hershey, PA Giant Arena

Sat, March 30 Boston, MA Agganis Arena

Mon, April 1 Syracuse, NY Crouse-Hinds Theater

Tues, April 2 Washington DC Eagle Bank Arena

Wed, April 3 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena

Fri, April 5 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

Sat, April 6 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall – 2 Shows!

Tues, April 9 Greenville, SC Bon Secours Arena

Wed, April 10 Atlanta, GA Infinite Energy Arena

Thurs, April 11 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

Sat, April 13 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena

Sun, April 14 Orlando, FL Amways Center

On Friday they also dropped their latest video, Pirates of the Caribbean which was shot on the Croatian coast near Dubrovnik on board the wooden ship – Karaka Dubrovnik. 

Check it out below. 

Tags:
Share on:
5 / 5 (1 votes)

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts