Home » Latest » Where Do Croatian Job Seekers Stand In The EU?

Where Do Croatian Job Seekers Stand In The EU?

With just five days separating Croatia’s entry into the European Union, only 17 out of the 27 EU member states have defined labour rules for Croatian job seekers.

So far 7 nations have confirmed that they will impose work restrictions on Croatian citizens from 1 July. Those countries where Croatians will not be able to work unless granted special work permits are Austria, Belgium, Germany, the Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain and the United Kingdom.

10 nations have announced that they will not impose any restrictions on Croatian job seekers, those nations are Sweden, Romania, Hungary, Ireland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Estonia and Lithuania. No decision from Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland or Portugal has been announced as yet.

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts