Home » Travel » Free walking tour of Zagreb in English to be broadcast live on Facebook  

Free walking tour of Zagreb in English to be broadcast live on Facebook  

Zagreb (Photo credit: D. Rostuhar/Zagreb TZ)

ZAGREB, 15 April 2020 – Traveling and exploring the world has been put on pause currently due to the current pandemic. Luckily, there is still a way for you to experience the capital city of Croatia.

A Live Zagreb Walking Tour in English, which you can watch on Facebook live from the comfort of your home, will take place on Sunday, 19 April 2020. 

There will be a local guide and 2 cameramen on the streets of Zagreb, and the live feed will be broadcast on the Facebook page of travel agency Travel To Croatia.

“You will have little helpers which will walk you through this adventure. One of them is a cute local lady in traditional clothing with a red umbrella. Her name is Ivana Zrilic and she is one of the best tour guides in Zagreb. Ivana will walk you through the historical upper town, reveal all the secrets of locals, give you tips where to shop, eat, drink amazing wines, craft beers and enjoy street music. She will explain Croatian coffee syndrome and make you put the city of Zagreb on your number one “Travel list”,” organisers say. 

Zagreb police have been notified of the event to prevent any disturbance during the live broadcast.

Join the Free Live Walking Tour this Sunday, 19th of April on Travel To Croatia page.

Time: 4pm CEST (Zagreb), 10am EDT (New York), 7:30pm IST (New Delhi)

More details HERE

 

Share on:

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts