Home » Sport » Croatia Draws Italy in 2016 EURO Qualifying

Croatia Draws Italy in 2016 EURO Qualifying

croatiaCroatia has been drawn with Italy, Norway, Bulgaria, Azerbaijan, and Malta in Group H of qualifying for the 2016 EURO on Sunday…

The Croatian national team will begin its qualifying journey to France on September 9th against Malta. The same team will be Croatia’s final opponent in the qualifying round, on October 13th, 2015.

In October 2014, Croatia will face Bulgaria and Azerbaijan, and on November 16th Niko Kovač’s men travel to Italy, the seeded team in the Group H.

Italy, who Croatia has a good record against, comes to Croatia on June 12th, 2015.  Kovač told media on Sunday that Croatia and Italy will be favourites to progress from Group H.

Croatia’s fixture list:

09.09.2014. (Tuesday, 20:45), Croatia – Malta

10.10.2014. (Friday, 20:45), Bulgaria – Croatia

13.10.2014. (Monday, 20:45), Croatia – Azerbaijan

16.11.2014. (Sunday, 20:45), Italy – Croatia

28.03.2015. (Saturday, 18:00), Croatia – Norway

12.06.2015. (Friday, 20:45), Croatia – Italy

03.09.2015. (Thursday, 18:00), Azerbaijan – Croatia

06.09.2015. (Sunday, 18:00), Norway – Croatia

10.10.2015. (Saturday, 20:45), Croatia – Bulgaria

13.10.2015. (Tuesday, 20:45), Malta – Croatia

(HNS)

Share on:
0 / 5 (0 votes)

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts