Home » Latest » Croats Show No Interest in EU Parliament Voting

Croats Show No Interest in EU Parliament Voting

CroatiaCroatians once again showed that they are not too bothered when it comes to European Union elections. A miserly 25.25% of all eligible voters turned out on Sunday to vote for 11 representatives for the EU Parliament…

With only a quarter of voters caring to turn up on Sunday, not much has improved since 12 months ago when 21% of voters bothered to vote in the same elections. Former ruling party HDZ won 6 seats, securing just over 40% of the vote, or in real terms just over 10% of all eligible votes), current ruling party SDP 4 members, and newly formed party ORaH one.

Croatia’s representatives in the EU Parliament for the next five years are: Ruža Tomašić, Andrej Plenković, Marijana Petir, Dubravka Šuica, Ivana Maletić, Davor Ivo Stier, Tonino Picula, Biljana Borzan, Jozo Radoš, Davor Škrlec and Ivan Jakovčić.

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts