Home » Latest » Croatia’s Student Television Wins USA Award

Croatia’s Student Television Wins USA Award

There members from the team at Student Television (Televizija Student) in Croatia flew to Las Vegas after the new television station were announced as winners in the Informative/Educational video category at the International Bea Festival of Media Arts.

Although 12 students worked on the winning programme titled “Cro ID: Who are we?, only 3 travelled to Las Vegas to collect the award due to financial restraints. The award is a huge achievement for the station that has only been on air for 6 months.

The crew behind the winning programme were Srna Bijuk, Filip Fortuna, Iva Lukac, Ivan Nekic, Tina Ugarkovic, Sanja Paden, Mirela Polic, Tea Skelin, Mislav Scukanec-Reznicek, Oriana Spanovic, Lea Vukic i Matija Zubkovic.

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts