Home » Latest » 20 State Admin Offices to be Cut Down to 5

20 State Admin Offices to be Cut Down to 5

CroatiaCroatia will scale down the number of its state administration offices to just five from the current 20, Public Administration Minister Arsen Bauk said yesterday after a bill of amendments was sent to parliament…

Offices in counties across the country would amalgamate into just five, as the government looks at ways to cut administration spending costs. Under the bill, 15 offices would go and the five state administration offices would look after Dalmatia, Slavonia and Baranja, Central Croatia,
Northwest Croatia, and for Istria, the Croatian Littoral, Gorski Kotar and Lika.

Bauk said that the cutting the number of offices would help with efficiencies and flexibility, adding that staffing numbers in state administration had decreased from 4,100 in 2008 to about 2,800 today.

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts