Home » Entertainment » 11th Croatian Science Festival Opens In 11 Towns

11th Croatian Science Festival Opens In 11 Towns

The 11th Croatian Science Festival has opened on Monday under the slogan “Welcome to the future” in 11 towns across Croatia.

The towns of Dubrovnik, Krapina, Losinj, Osijek, Pula, Rab, Rijeka, Slavonski Brod, Split, Zadar and Zagreb will hold special programmes, exhibitions, lectures, workshops, presentations and film screenings in various areas of science as part of the festival which runs until 27 April.

In accordance with this year’s theme, organisers say visitors will be taken on a trip into the future, bringing to light some hidden secrets. On Friday 26 April on Split’s waterfront a time capsule with ideas and perceptions about the future from kindergarten and school kids, and also adults, will be closed. The capsule will be re-opened in 20 years at the 31st Croatian Science Festival.

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts