Home » Sport » World Cup Final: Croatia’s Starting XI Named

World Cup Final: Croatia’s Starting XI Named

Croatia’s starting eleven named (HNS)

Zlatko Dalic has named his starting line-up which will face France in the World Cup final.

Good news for Croatian fans as the five players who sat out the first training session on Friday – Sime Vrsaljko, Dejan Lovren, Ivan Perisic, Danijel Subasic, and Ivan Strinic – have all passed fitness tests.

Dalic has named the same line-up which started against England in the semi-final. Strinic will take his place at left-back despite being under an injury cloud, whilst Marcelo Brozovic, who ran over 16km in the semi-final win will again provide more cover defensively in the midfield.


Danijel Subasic has also been declared fit and will start in goal. Luka Modric and Ivan Rakitic will once again operate in the middle of the pitch with Mario Mandzukic again playing the lone striker role.

“I have told the guys there is no pressure, we have come to enjoy ourselves in the final. We will give it our all, go into a ‘fight’ till the end,” coach Zlatko Dalic said earlier.

CROATIA: Subasic – Vrsaljko, Vida, Lovren, Strinic, Brozovic, Modric, Rakitic, Perisic, Rebic, Mandzukic

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts