Home » News » Turkey abolishes entry visas for Croatian nationals 

Turkey abolishes entry visas for Croatian nationals 

ZAGREB, 28 February 2020 – Traveling to Turkey for Croatian nationals will be easier and cheaper as the nation has announced that it will abolish entry visas. 

Turkey’s Foreign Ministry announced yesterday that it is to enable visa-free travel for five European nations.  

“In order to sustain unity in our visa regime towards the members of the European Union and Schengen area, Turkey has decided to exempt visa requirements for the citizens of Croatia, Ireland, Malta, Portugal and Norway,” said Foreign Ministry spokesman Hami Aksoy in a statement.

The abolishment means Croatian nationals are exempt from visa requirements for touristic travels to Turkey for every 90 days within 180 day period.

“This step aims at increasing our tourism potential with these countries as well as further developing our bilateral relations in other areas,”it added.

Share on:

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts