Home » Sport » T10 European Cricket Series arrives in the Croatian capital 

T10 European Cricket Series arrives in the Croatian capital 

T10 European Cricket Series arrives in the Croatian capital

Zagreb Sokol CC in action at the ECS in 2021 (Photo credit: European Cricket Network)

The T10 European Cricket Series, which is played all over Europe during the year, is heading to Croatia next week when the capital Zagreb plays host. 

Budenec Oval in Sesvetski Kraljevec will host the T10 European Cricket Series (ECS) Croatia tournament from 17th till 22nd October 2022. 

The 10 over tournament will be played over 6 days, starting on Monday and culminating in finals day on Saturday with 5 teams taking part: Zagreb Sokol CC, Zagreb Assassins CC, Sir William Hoste Vis CC, Ljubljana CC and Belgrade CC.

24 matches will be played over the 6 days with 4 matches being played each day. The tournament will open on Monday morning with a local derby between Zagreb Sokol CC and Zagreb Assassins CC.

The top 4 placed teams will advance to finals day on Saturday where the winner will be found.

The Sir William Hoste CC from the island of Vis, which is considered the birthplace of cricket in Croatia, will be making their debut in the tournament this year. 

Croatian Cricket Federation (CCF) president Mate Jukić says that the event will bring over 100 people to Zagreb during the week.

“Each team will have approximately 15 players with 4 umpires. The ECN staff of 8 people will consist of cameramen, head tournament officer, scorers, tournament referee, commentators, photographer and anti-corruption/integrity officer. So with the ECN staff and 3 touring teams, there will be around 100 people participating,” Jukić said, before adding. 

“This tournament continues our strong relationship (stronger together) with the European Cricket Network where the CCF in cooperation and sponsorship with the ECN are hosting this T10 European Cricket Series Croatia in Zagreb.”

The tournament will be streamed live on the ECN YouTube channel. You can find out more about the live streaming, teams and series on the ECN website. 

The T10 ECS Croatia was held for the first time in 2021 when Hotel Resnik Cricket Ground in Split played host.

This season’s Croatian domestic league champions will also get to compete at next year’s European Cricket League (ECL) 2023 at the Cartama Oval in Malaga, Spain, organised also by the ECN. 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by European Cricket (@europeancricket)

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts