Home » Entertainment » Stjepan Hauser to livestream concert from empty Pula Arena  

Stjepan Hauser to livestream concert from empty Pula Arena  

(Photo: Stjepan Hauser/Facebook)

World-renowned cellist Stjepan Hauser, who is one half of 2Cellos, will perform a solo concert “AloneTogether” in an empty Pula Arena at 7:00 pm Croatian time (at 10 a.m. LA | 1 p.m. NYC | 6 p.m. UK | 7 p.m. CET) this evening and millions of people around the world are expected to view the live streaming on the musician’s official YouTube channel.

With this unique performance, the famous Pula-born cellist will support the Solidarity Fund in response to COVID-19, thus joining numerous musicians globally who support and dedicate their music to all frontline workers.

The Pula Arena, a historic amphitheatre, is of particular importance for Croatian tourism, but also for Hauser because he has played there several times in front of thousands of fans, and this is also a great opportunity for the world audience to once again experience the beauty of Croatia, Pula and the Pula Arena.

“This is a YouTube online streaming event only – please do not go to Arena Pula for this performance,” Hauser said. 

Below is the link to the YouTube channel broadcasting the livestream. 

Share on:

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts