Home » Sport » Europa League: Dinamo Zagreb and Rijeka learn group opponents

Europa League: Dinamo Zagreb and Rijeka learn group opponents

Dinamo Zagreb being drawn out of the pot (Screenshot)

ZAGREB, 2 October 2020 – Croatian clubs Dinamo Zagreb and NK Rijeka have learned their group stage opponents after the draw was made on Friday in Nyon, Switzerland. 

Dinamo Zagreb has been drawn in Group K alongside CSKA Moscow, Feyenoord and Wolfsberg.

NK Rijeka has drawn Napoli, Real Sociedad, and AZ Alkmaar in Group F. 

A total of 48 teams play in the group stage. The 48 teams have been drawn into twelve groups of four. In each group, teams play against each other home-and-away in a round-robin format.

The first group stage matches will be played on 22 October. The group stages will be played on 29 October, 5 November, 26 November, 3 December, and 10 December. 

The group winners and runners-up advance to the round of 32, where they are joined by the eight third-placed teams of the 2020–21 UEFA Champions League group stage.

The 2020–21 UEFA Europa League is the 12th season since it was renamed from the UEFA Cup to the UEFA Europa League. The final will be played at the Stadion Energa Gdańsk in Gdańsk, Poland on 26 May 2021. 

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts