Home » Sport » Dinamo Zagreb qualify for the UEFA Europa League

Dinamo Zagreb qualify for the UEFA Europa League

Croatian champions Dinamo Zagreb and NK Rijeka have qualified for the group stages of the UEFA Europa League. 

Dinamo advanced after beating Flora Tallinn from Estonia 3-1 at Maksimir stadium in Zagreb on Thursday. 

Dinamo took the lead in just the 11th minute when Mario Gavranović finished off a great move from Lovro Majer. 

Captain Arijan Ademi then made it 2-0  15 minutes later when Bruno Petković played a great ball through to Gavranović who unselfishly served up Adam to slot home from two meters out.  

Flora Tallinn pulled one back in the 65th minute but Ademi would get his second in the 87th minute to seal the victory for the Croatians. 

NK RIjeka qualified after a upsetting FC Copenhagen in Denmark 1-0.

The draw for the 2020/21 UEFA Europa League group stage draw takes place on Friday 2 October in Nyon, Switzerland. 

Share on:

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts