Home » Sport » Croatia to face Netherlands in UEFA Nations League semi-final

Croatia to face Netherlands in UEFA Nations League semi-final

Hosts Netherlands, Italy, Spain and Croatia will play in the Final Four of the UEFA Nations League from June 14 to 18 in Rotterdam and Enschede.

Today, the draw for the Final Four was made at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland and Croatia has drawn the Netherlands.

Hosts Netherlands and Croatia will play their semi-final in Rotterdam on June 14 at the De Kuip stadium. 

The 51,117 capacity De Kuip stadium will also host the final. 

The second semi-final between Italy and Spain and the third-fourth playoff match will be played at the 30,000 seat De Grolsch Veste stadium in Enschede, a city near the border with Germany.

Croatia got to their first UEFA Nations League Final Four after winning Group AI, which also included France, Denmark, and Austria.

Croatia ended the group with 13 points after losing just one match against Austria. During the group stages Croatia recorded their first ever victory over France when they beat them 1-0 at Stade de France.

Croatia go into the Final Four as World Cup bronze medalists. Reaching the Final Four was one of the key reasons captain Luka Modrić has decided to keep playing for Croatia.

Key dates:

14 June – First semi-final – Netherlands v Croatia (Rotterdam, 8:45 pm)

15 June – Second semi-final Spain v Italy (Enschede, 8:45 pm)

18 June – 3rd-4th playoff — v — (Enschede, 3 pm)

18 June – Final — v — (Rotterdam, 8:45 pm)


Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts