Home » Latest » Spain Latest to Remove Restrictions for Croatian Workers

Spain Latest to Remove Restrictions for Croatian Workers

flagFrom next week Croatians will be able to freely work in Spain after the Spanish government confirmed on Friday that they would lift restrictions on access to their labour market for Croatian nationals on 1 July…

Spain joins Germany, Belgium and Luxembourg as nations who will remove the restrictions that had been in place since Croatia became an EU member state in 2013.

13 EU Member States had introduced temporary restrictions for Croatian workers when Croatia joined the EU in 2013, those nations were; Greece, France, Germany, Holland, Cyprus, Austria, UK, Slovenia, Belgium, Spain, Luxembourg, Italy and Malta.

Portugal, Poland, Sweden, Romania, Hungary, Ireland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Latvia and Lithuania did not impose any restrictions when Croatia became a full member state in 2013.

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts