Home » Latest » Serbian Ministry: Avoid These Croatian Cities

Serbian Ministry: Avoid These Croatian Cities

Serbia’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has put out a warning to its citizens who are thinking about travelling to Croatia. The Ministry has even created a black list of Croatian cities that it advises Serbs to avoid, reports Vecernji list.

The Croatian cities listed that the Serbian Ministry say might pose a threat to the safety of its citizens are Split, Knin, Zagreb, Osijek, Vukovar, Sisak, Zadar, Sibenik and Dubrovnik. It says that travelling by bus with Serbian licence plates through those cities should be avoided.

The Ministry goes on to say that if travel to those places is unavoidable, then cars should only be parked in secure parking lots. Serb citizens should also avoid discussing political issues, especially recent issues, says portal EurActiv.sr.

Share on:
0 / 5 (0 votes)

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts

Interesting Spots Tourists Often Miss in Croatia

By Iva Ralica Dubrovnik’s stone walls, Diocletian’s Palace in Split, Plitvice Lakes National Park and more recently Game of Thrones filming locations are some of Croatia’s main attractions tourists flock to. But Croatia is full of hundreds of hidden gems. There are many attractions tourists aren’t sometimes familiar with. Here is just a selection of 8...

Zagreb First Stop on Breitling DC-3 World Tour

The Croatian capital Zagreb will be the first stop on the world tour of the cult Douglas DC-3 plane from the Breitling watchmaker which is celebrating its 77th birthday. The Douglas DC-3 will perform a round the world trip between March and September this year, as it promotes the new special edition of its ‘Navitimer’...

[VIDEO] Awesome Croatian Klapa Performance from Kiwi School Kids

Klapa music is a form of traditional a cappella singing from the Dalmatia region in Croatia. The word klapa, meaning ‘a group of friends’, traces its roots to littoral church singing. In 2012 klapa was inscribed on the UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity list. It is not only in Croatia however that it is...

11 Stunning Castles in Croatia

  By Iva Ralica There are beautiful fortresses and ruins with magnificent views over the surrounding areas, but we just might leave those for another article. Many others are used for other purposes, such as the beautiful Lužnica castle near Zaprešić, Vojković castle in Oroslavje and Miljana near Kumrovec. Some also are not in the...