Home » News » Proposed New Government Ministers Named

Proposed New Government Ministers Named

Tihomir Orešković named his team of Ministers on Thursday (photo: ured presjednice)

Tihomir Orešković named his team of Ministers on Thursday (photo: ured presjednice)

Croatian Prime Minister-designate Tihomir Orešković has held a press conference in Zagreb on Thursday where he has presented his team of Ministers for the first time…

Orešković says that over the last 2 weeks he has had more than 60 meetings with a number of leading business people, academics and public sector representatives as he went about forming Croatia’s new government.

Orešković says that the team of Ministers is a ‘healthy mix of young and new faces, who will work in a positive way together’.

Orešković says that he has met with the all potential Ministers this morning and it was a ‘very positive and full of energy’, adding that the team is ready now to get to work and face all the challenges that lie ahead. A session will be held in parliament tomorrow, where Orešković will present his proposed government and answer questions, before the proposed government is officially formed.

Proposed Ministers:

Prime Minister – Tihomir Orešković
Deputy Prime Minister Tomislav Karamarko
Deputy Prime Minister – Božo Petrov
Minister of Finance – Zdravko Marić
Minister of Defence – Josip Buljević
Minister of Foreign and European Affairs – Miro Kovač
Minister of Internal Affairs – Vlaho Orepić
Minister of Justice – Ante Šprlje
Minister of Administration – Dubravka Jurlina Alibegović
Minister of Economy – Tomislav Panenić
Minister of Regional Development and EU Funds – Tomislav Tolušić
Minister of Entrepreneurship and Crafts – Darko Horvat
Minister of Labour and Pension System – Nada Šikić
Minister of Maritime, Transport and Infrastructure – Oleg Butković
Minister of Agriculture – Davor Romić
Minister of Tourism – Anton Kliman
Minister of Enviroment – Slaven Dobrović
Minister of Construction – Lovro Kuščević
Minister of Defence – Mijo Crnoja
Minister of Social Politics and Youth – Bernardica Juretić
Minister of Health – Dario Nakić
Minister of Science, Education and Sport – Predrag Šustar
Minister of Culture – Zlatko Hasanbegović

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts