Home » Sport » No Croatian Ref at FIFA 2014 World Cup

No Croatian Ref at FIFA 2014 World Cup

CroatiaFIFA has announced on Wednesday the referees who have been selected to officiate at the World Cup in Brazil this coming June and July…

There is no room on the list for any referees from Croatia, nor France for that matter. The referees selected on Wednesday come from 43 nations.

EUROPE – Felix Brych (GER), Cuneyt Cakir (TUR), Jonas Eriksson (SWE), Bjorn Kuipers (HOL), Milorad Mažić (SER), Pedro Proenca (POR), Nicola Rizzoli (ITA), Carlos Velasco (SPA), Howard Webb (ENG)

SOUTH AMERICA – Enrique Roberto Osses Zencovich (CHI), Nestor Fabian Pitana (ARG), Wilmar Alexander Roldan Perez (COL), Sandro Meira Ricci (BRA), Carlos Alfredo Vera Rodriguez (ECU)

ASIA– Ravšan Irmatov (UZB), Juichi Nishimura (JAP), Nawaf Abdulla Ghayyath Shukralla (BAH), Benjamin Jon Williams (AUS)

AFRICA  – Noumandiez Desire Doue (IVO), Bakary Papa Gassama (GAM), Djamel Haimoudi (ALG)

NORTH/CENTRAL AMERICA/CARIBBEAN – Joel Antonio Aguilar Chicas (SAL), Mark W. Geiger (USA), Marco Antonio Rodriguez Moreno (MEX)

OCEANIA – Peter O’Leary (NZL)

Share on:
0 / 5 (0 votes)

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts

Plan for 30 Croatian Smart Benches in Australia by End of 2017

The Croatian company behind ‘the world’s best smart street bench’ hope to install 30 in different locations in Australia by the end of the year. Include, founded by young 21-year-old smart bench inventor Ivan Mrvoš, already have some of their Steora benches in Australia. “Currently we have 5 Steora benches in Australia for testing purpose....

[VIDEO] Zagreb Featured in Cities in 4k Timelapse Series

  The Croatian capital Zagreb has joined the cities of Zadar, Split, the island of Hvar and Dubrovnik as Croatian cities featured in the global ‘Cities in 4k’ project. Cities in 4K is a worldwide project. The idea is to represent as many cities as possible in the newest 4K resolution. The footage is filmed...

Temperatures to Hit 30°C as Mini Spring Heatwave to Arrive

The sunbathing and swimming season has already started for some in Croatia, but next week it will start for a lot more people with a spring heatwave set to arrive. Although summer does not officially start for almost another month, it will feel like summer in most parts of Croatia next week as temperatures are...

One of Europe’s Longest & Fastest Zip Line Opening in Lika

One one of the longest and fastest zip line centers in Europe is set to open in Lika, Croatia. After 3 years of dreaming, planning, building and testing, the official opening of Zip Line Beware of the Bear will take place on 22-23 April 2017. The centre is located in Rudopolje, in the Lika-Senj County....

Trogir: 10 Things to Check Out

By Iva Ralica Trogir – the city of a happy moment – is located on the Dalmatian coast just outside of Split. The oldest written monument in the area is the inscription on the relief of Kairos, the Greek God of Happy Moments, from the 4th century BC. It is said that one needs to...