Home » Sport » Euro 2020: Croatia’s qualifying schedule confirmed

Euro 2020: Croatia’s qualifying schedule confirmed


Croatia will open its UEFA Euro 2020 qualifying campaign against Azerbaijan at home in Croatia in March. 

Croatia learned which teams it will play in qualifying for  UEFA Euro 2020 when the draw was held in Dublin today.

Croatia has been drawn in Group E alongside Wales, Slovakia, Hungary and Azerbaijan. This evening the schedule and times of matches was released. 

UEFA Euro 2020 – Group E schedule:

21 March, 20:45 (Thursday): Croatia – Azerbaijan

24 March, 18:00 (Sunday): Hungary – Croatia

8 June, 15:00 (Saturday): Croatia – Wales

6 September, 20:45 (Friday): Slovakia – Croatia

9 September, 18:00 (Monday): Azerbaijan – Croatia

10 October, 20:45 (Thursday): Croatia – Hungary

13 October, 20:45 (Sunday): Wales – Croatia

16 November, 20:45 (Saturday): Croatia – Slovakia

The top two teams in the group will qualify. 


Euro 2020 will be held in 12 cities across Europe – London, Munich, Rome, Baku, Saint Petersburg, Bucharest, Amsterdam, Dublin, Bilbao, Budapest, Glasgow and Copenhagen. 

The tournament will open in Rome on 12 June 2020, with the final to be played on 12 July 2020 at Wembley Stadium in London.


Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts