Home » Entertainment » Disney+ to launch in Croatia this summer 

Disney+ to launch in Croatia this summer 

Disney+ to launch in Croatia this summer 

Disney+ to launch in Croatia this summer

Streaming service Disney+ will launch in 42 countries and 11 territories this summer, including Croatia, the company announced today. 

The service is built around content from Disney’s main entertainment studios and film and television library, including Walt Disney Pictures, Walt Disney Animation Studios, Disneynature, Disneytoon Studios, Pixar, Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm, National Geographic, Blue Sky Studios, and select films from 20th Century Studios, Searchlight Pictures, Touchstone Pictures, and Hollywood Pictures. The service operates alongside Hulu as an add-on service. 

The full list of new countries Disney+ will launch this summer includes Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City and Yemen.

The 11 territories include Faroe Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, St. Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective, Åland Islands, Sint Maarten, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands and St Helena.

No information regarding the exact launch date or how much subscription to the streaming service were revealed.

Disney+, which launched back in 2019 in the U.S., Canada and the Netherlands, hit 118 million total global subscribers in the fourth quarter of 2021, Hollywood Reporter said. 

Leading streaming service Nexflix launched in Croatia at the start of 2016. 

Share on:

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts