Home » Sport » Dinamo Zagreb Win 9th Consecutive Title

Dinamo Zagreb Win 9th Consecutive Title

DinamoDinamo Zagreb are the Croatian first division champions after a 5-0 home win on Tuesday…

Dinamo Zagreb wrapped up their 9th consecutive title with a 5-0 win over bottom placed Hrvatski Dragovoljac at Maksimir stadium on Tuesday afternoon. Goals from Duje Čop, Barcelona-bound Alen Halilović, Domagoj Pavičić, Soudani and Said Husejinović means Dinamo have now won 16 Croatian titles.

“I am proud of the whole team who put a lot of effort into this championship,” coach Zoran Mamić said after the win, “I want to congratulate everybody, we have got better and better by the day. The feeling is beautiful. This is my 9th title in a row, we have won everything since I came back to Croatia in 2005,” Mamić concluded. (pic: GNK Dinamo)

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts