Home » Sport » Day 2: 3rd Croatian World Club Championships – Zagreb

Day 2: 3rd Croatian World Club Championships – Zagreb


photo credit: Drago Sopta

There were wins for Croatia Stuttgart from Germany and Vojvođanski Hrvati from Serbia, whilst Croatia Canberra (Australia) and Croatia Malmö (Sweden) shared the points on the second day of action at the 3rd Croatian World Football Club Championships in Zagreb yesterday…

In Group A Vojvođanski Hrvati beat France’s Croatia Villefranche 3-1, whilst in Group B matches Croatia Stuttgart beat Pajde Möhlin (Switzerland) 2-0, and Croatia Canberra and Croatia Malmö played out a 0-0 draw.

Organized by the Croatian Football Federation in cooperation with the Croatian Heritage Foundation and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Croatia, the tournament features clubs from the Croatian diaspora.


photo credit: Drago Sopta


Group A: Toronto Croatia (CANADA), Croatia Villefranche (FRANCE), Vojvođanski Hrvati (SERBIA), Sydney United 58 (AUSTRALIA)


28 June (17:30) Toronto Croatia 5 – Sydney United 58 2 – (Stadium NK Hrvatski dragovoljac)
29 June (18:30) Croatia Villefranche 1– Vojvođanski Hrvati 3 – (Stadium NK Hrvatski dragovoljac)
1 July (16:00) Vojvođanski Hrvati – Sydney United 58 – (Stadium NK Inter Zaprešić)
1 July (19:30) Toronto Croatia – Croatia Villefranche – (Stadium NK Inter Zaprešić)
2 July (16:30) Vojvođanski Hrvati – Toronto Croatia – (Stadium NK Lučko)
2 July (16:30) Sydney United 58 – Croatia Villefranche – (Stadium NK Rudeš)

Group B: Canberra (AUSTRALIA), Croatia Stuttgart (GERMANY), Pajde Möhlin (SWITZERLAND), Croatia Malmö (SWEDEN)


29 June (16:30) Canberra 0 – Croatia Malmö 0 – (Stadium NK Sesvete)
29 June (18:30) Croatia Stuttgart 2 – Pajde Möhlin 0 – (Stadium NK Sesvete)
1 July (16:30) Pajde Möhlin – Croatia Malmö – (Stadium NK Velika Gorica)
1 July (18:30) Canberra – Croatia Stuttgart – (Stadium NK Velika Gorica)
2 July (18:30) Pajde Möhlin – Canberra – (Stadium NK Lučko)
2 July (18:30) Croatia Malmö – Croatia Stuttgart – (Stadium NK Rudeš)

The final of the tournament will be played on 4 July at Sesvete stadium at 6pm.

Share on:
0 / 5 (0 votes)

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Related Posts

First Le Dîner en Blanc in Croatia Almost Sold Out

Zagreb’s very first Diner en Blanc is almost sold out. The first Le Dîner en Blanc in the region will be held in the Croatian capital at a secret location on 20 May 2017. Diner en Blanc is a worldwide event, spanning six continents, in which people flash-gather in a public space and set up...

6 Great Vegetarian Places in Croatia

By Alex Cote Despite meat being a staple ingredient in traditional Croatian cuisine, vegetarians can still indulge in savory meatless options in Croatia. The trick is knowing where to look. While most menus offer a vegetarian section, there has to be more to being meat-free than bread, pasta, salad and grilled vegetables. That’s why several...

Duran Duran to Play Croatia this Summer

English band Duran Duran will return to Croatia for the first time in 16 years to play in the capital Zagreb this summer. Duran Duran will play at the open-air spectacle at Zagreb’s Šalata on 29 August 2017. The new wave and synthpop band first formed in the late 1970s and developed to become mainstream...

Subway Returns to Croatia

American fast food restaurant franchise Subway is to make a return to the Croatian market. Subway, one of the largest fast food chains in the world, will be open for business in Croatia after more than a decade. Shortly Subway will open their first store again in Croatia at Zagreb’s Arena Centar shopping mall in...